Five Elected to the 2017 Board of Directors

New officers are leading IEEE this year

13 March 2017

The IEEE Assembly in November elected five officers to the IEEE Board of Directors for 2017. They began serving their terms on 1 January. Four of the five are serving their first terms [pictured left to right]: Samir M. El-Ghazaly, vice president, Publication Services and Products; Mary Ellen Randall, vice president, Member and Geographic Activities; William P. Walsh, IEEE secretary; and John W. Walz, IEEE treasurer. S.K. Ramesh [far right] was elected to serve a second year as vice president, Educational Activities.

IEEE membership offers a wide range of benefits and opportunities for those who share a common interest in technology. If you are not already a member, consider joining IEEE and becoming part of a worldwide network of more than 400,000 students and professionals.

Learn More