IEEE Assembly Elects Five Board Members

Officers began serving their terms on 1 January

8 March 2013
BoD Illustration: iStockphoto

The IEEE Assembly in November elected five officers to the IEEE Board of Directors. Four of the new members, who began their one-year terms on 1 January, are Marko Delimar, secretary; John T. Barr, treasurer; Ralph M. Ford, vice president, Member and Geographic Activities; and Gianluca Setti, vice president, Publication Services and Products. The fifth, Michael R. Lightner, was elected to serve a second year as vice president, Educational Activities.

IEEE membership offers a wide range of benefits and opportunities for those who share a common interest in technology. If you are not already a member, consider joining IEEE and becoming part of a worldwide network of more than 400,000 students and professionals.

Learn More