Five Elected to the 2015 Board of Directors

New board members are leading IEEE this year

20 March 2015

The IEEE Assembly in November elected five officers to the IEEE Board of Directors for 2015.

Four of the five, who began serving one-year terms on 1 January, are new officers: Parviz Famouri, secretary; Jerry L. Hudgins, treasurer; Wai-Choong “Lawrence” Wong, vice president, Member and Geographic Activities; and Sheila Hemami, vice president, Publication Services and Products. Saurabh Sinha was elected to serve a second year as vice president, Educational Activities.

Learn More