Five Elected to the 2016 Board of Directors

New officers are leading IEEE this year

22 March 2016

The IEEE Assembly in November elected five officers to the IEEE Board of Directors for 2016. All began serving their terms on 4 January. Four were elected to serve a second year [pictured left to right]: Parviz Famouri, secretary; Jerry L. Hudgins, treasurer; Wai-Choong “Lawrence” Wong, vice president, Member and Geographic Activities; and Sheila Hemami, vice president, Publication Services and Products. And S.K. Ramesh [right] began his one-year term as vice president, Educational Activities.

This article appears in the March 2016 print issue as “Five Elected to the Board.”

IEEE membership offers a wide range of benefits and opportunities for those who share a common interest in technology. If you are not already a member, consider joining IEEE and becoming part of a worldwide network of more than 400,000 students and professionals.

Learn More