Five Elected to the 2018 Board of Directors

New officers are leading IEEE this year

15 January 2018

The IEEE Assembly in November elected five officers to the IEEE Board of Directors for 2018. They began serving their terms on 1 January.

Three of the five are serving their first terms: Francis B. Grosz Jr., IEEE vice president–elect, Member and Geographic Activities; Witold M. Kinsner, IEEE vice president, Educational Activities; and Joseph V. Lillie, IEEE treasurer. Samir M. El-Ghazaly and William P. Walsh were elected to serve a second year as IEEE vice president, Publication Services and Products, and IEEE secretary, respectively.

Learn More