Five Elected to 2011 Board of Directors

New officers join the IEEE Board of Directors

7 March 2011

The IEEE Assembly in November elected five officers to the IEEE Board of Directors. The new members, who began serving one-year terms on 1 January, are Tariq S. Durrani, vice president, Educational Activities; David A. Hodges, vice president, Publication Services and Products; Howard E. Michel, vice president, Member and Geographic Activities; Roger D. Pollard, secretary; and Harold L. Flescher, treasurer.

The five join 28 colleagues on the board.

Learn More