Five Elected to the Board

Officers began serving their terms on 1 January

7 March 2014

The IEEE Assembly in November elected five officers to the IEEE Board of Directors for 2014.

Saurabh Sinha began his one-year term on 1 January as vice president, Educational Activities. Four other members were elected to serve a second year: Marko Delimar, secretary; John T. Barr, treasurer; Ralph M. Ford, vice president, Member and Geographic Activities; and Gianluca Setti, vice president, Publication Services and Products.

IEEE membership offers a wide range of benefits and opportunities for those who share a common interest in technology. If you are not already a member, consider joining IEEE and becoming part of a worldwide network of more than 400,000 students and professionals.

Learn More