Five Named to 2010 Board of Directors

Began serving on 1 January

8 March 2010

The IEEE Assembly in November elected five officers to the IEEE Board of Directors. The new members, who began serving one-year terms on 1 January, are Tariq S. Durrani, vice president, Educational Activities; Jon G. Rokne, vice president, Publication Services and Products; Barry L. Shoop, vice president, Member and Geographic Activities; David G. Green, secretary; and Peter W. Staecker, treasurer.

The five join 28 colleagues on the board.

Learn More