Five New Officers Join Board

Officers began serving their terms on 1 January

5 March 2012

The IEEE Assembly in November elected five officers to the IEEE Board of Directors. The new members, who began their one-year terms on 1 January, are Celia L. Desmond, secretary; Harold L. Flescher, treasurer; Michael R. Lightner, vice president, Educational Activities; Howard E. Michel, vice president, Member and Geographic Activities; and David A. Hodges, vice president, Publication Services and Products.

The five join 28 colleagues already on the Board.

Learn More